The Collaborative Ocular Tuberculosis Study (COTS) Consensus (CON) Group Meeting Proceedings.

Agrawal, Rupesh and Testi, Ilaria and Mahajan, Sarakshi and Yuen, Yew Sen and Agarwal, Aniruddha and Rousselot, Andres and Raje, Dhananjay and Gunasekeran, Dinesh Visva and Kon, Onn Min and Barisani-Asenbauer, Talin and Kempen, John H and Gupta, Amod and Jabs, Douglas A and Smith, Justine R and Bodaghi, Bahram and Zierhut, Manfred and DeSmet, Marc and Cluskey, Peter Mc and Agarwal, Mamta and Agarwal, Manisha and Aggarwal, Kanika and Agrawal, Mukesh and Al-Dhibi, Hassan and Androudi, Sofia and Asyari, Fatma and Balasundaram, Manohar Babu and Murthy, Kalpana Babu and Baglivo, Edoardo and Banker, Alay and Bansal, Reema and Basu, Soumyava and Behera, Digamber and Biswas, Jyotirmay and Carreño, Ester and Caspers, Laure and Chee, Soon Phaik and Chhabra, Romi and Cimino, Luca and Del Rio, Luz Elena Concha and Cunningham, Emmett T and Curi, Andrè Luiz Land and Das, Dipankar and Denisova, Ekaterina and Denniston, Alastair K and Errera, Marie-Hélène and Fonollosa, Alejandro and George, Amala and Goldstein, Debra A and Crosier, Yan Guex and Gurbaxani, Avinash and Invernizzi, Alessandro and Isa, Hazlita M and Md Islam, Shah and Jones, Nicholas and Katoch, Deeksha and Khairallah, Moncef and Khosla, Amit and Kramer, Michal and Kumar, Amitabh and Kumar, Atul and Nora, Rina La Distia and Lee, Richard and Lowder, Careen and Luthra, Saurabh and Mahendradas, Padmamalini and Makhoul, Dorine and Mazumdar, Shahana and Mehta, Salil and Miserocchi, Elisabetta and Mochizuki, Manabu and Mohamed, Oli S and Muccioli, Cristina and Munk, Marion R and Murthy, Somasheila and Narain, Shishir and Nascimento, Heloisa and Neri, Piergiorgio and Nguyen, Myhanh and Okada, Annabelle A and Ozdal, Pinar and Palestine, Alan and Pichi, Francesco and Rathinam, S R and Schlaen, Ariel and Sehgal, Shobha and Sen, H Nida and Sharma, Aman and Sharma, Kusum and Shoughy, Samir S and Singh, Nirbhai and Singh, Ramandeep and Soheilian, Masoud and Sridharan, Sudharshan and Thorne, Jennifer E and Tappeiner, Christoph and Teoh, Stephen and Tognon, Maria Sofia and Tugal-Tutkun, Ilknur and Tyagi, Mudit and Uy, Harvey and Santos, Daniel Vitor Vasconcelos and Valentincic, Natasa Vidovic and Westcott, Mark and Yanai, Ryoji and Alvarez, Bety Yanez and Zahedur, Rahman and Nguyen, Quan Dong and Pavesio, Carlos and Gupta, Vishali (2020) The Collaborative Ocular Tuberculosis Study (COTS) Consensus (CON) Group Meeting Proceedings. Ocular immunology and inflammation. pp. 1-11. ISSN 1744-5078. Full text available via OpenAthens to all UHB Athens users.

Full text not available from this repository.
Official URL:


An international, expert led consensus initiative was set up by the Collaborative Ocular Tuberculosis Study (COTS) group to develop systematic, evidence, and experience-based recommendations for the treatment of ocular TB using a modified Delphi technique process. In the first round of Delphi, the group identified clinical scenarios pertinent to ocular TB based on five clinical phenotypes (anterior uveitis, intermediate uveitis, choroiditis, retinal vasculitis, and panuveitis). Using an interactive online questionnaires, guided by background knowledge from published literature, 486 consensus statements for initiating ATT were generated and deliberated amongst 81 global uveitis experts. The median score of five was considered reaching consensus for initiating ATT. The median score of four was tabled for deliberation through Delphi round 2 in a face-to-face meeting. This report describes the methodology adopted and followed through the consensus process, which help elucidate the guidelines for initiating ATT in patients with choroidal TB.

Item Type: Article
Additional Information: Full text available via OpenAthens to all UHB Athens users.
Subjects: WW Eyes. Ophthalmology
Divisions: Ambulatory Care > Ophthalmology
Related URLs:
Depositing User: Mr Philip O'Reilly
Date Deposited: 10 Apr 2020 12:17
Last Modified: 10 Apr 2020 12:17

Actions (login required)

View Item View Item